Surfrider San Mateo County Chapter

The Team

We currently have volunteer leadership and other positions open. More info

If you’re interested in any of the open positions, or if you have any questions regarding membership or other volunteer opportunities, please contact Kari Mueller (chair@smc.surfrider.org) or Britt Bensen (vicechair@smc.surfrider.org).

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Chair: Kari Mueller
chair@smc.surfrider.org

Vice Chair: Britt Bensen
vicechair@smc.surfrider.org

Treasurer: Ashley Gray
treasurer@smc.surfrider.org

Policy Manager and Secretary: Kimberly Williams
policy@smc.surfrider.org
secretary@smc.surfrider.org

Member at Large: Chris DeVry
bwtf@smc.surfrider.org

Member at Large: Ryan Searcy
atlarge@smc.surfrider.org

Volunteer Coordinator: Candidate needed
chair@smc.surfrider.org

COMMITTEE LEADERS

Beach Cleanup Coordinator:  Grace Jimenez-Wong
beachcleanups@smc.surfrider.org

Blue Water Task Force: Chris DeVry
bwtf@smc.surfrider.org

Communications: Dana Perkins
communications@smc.surfrider.org

Events Coordinator: Candidate needed
vicechair@smc.surfrider.org

Fundraising Coordinator: Britt Bensen
vicechair@smc.surfrider.org

Ocean Friendly Restaurants: Sarah King
ofr@smc.surfrider.org

Policy Manager: Kimberly Williams
policy@smc.surfrider.org

Hold Onto Your Butt Coordinator: Meredith Kasyan
hotyb@smc.surfrider.org 

Website Manager: Galen Goyer
website@smc.surfrider.org