Surfrider San Mateo County Chapter

The Team

We currently have volunteer leadership and other positions open. More info

If you’re interested in any of the open positions, or if you have any questions regarding membership or other volunteer opportunities, please contact Kari Mueller at vicechair@smc.surfrider.org .

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Chair: John Claussen
chair@smc.surfrider.org

Vice Chair: Kari Mueller
vicechair@smc.surfrider.org

Secretary: Taletha Derrington
secretary@smc.surfrider.org

Treasurer: Ashley Gray
treasurer@smc.surfrider.org

Volunteer Coordinator: *Open Position*

At-Large Member: Kimberly Williams
communications@smc.surfrider.org

COMMITTEE LEADERS

Beach Cleanup Coordinator: Reid Bogert
beachcleanups@smc.surfrider.org

Blue Water Task Force: Edmundo Larenas
surfdoggie@gmail.com

Communications: Taletha Derrington
secretary@smc.surfrider.org

Website Manager: Galen Goyer
website@smc.surfrider.org

Events Coordinator: *Open Position*

Fundraising Coordinator: Britt Bensen
bensenb1@yahoo.com

Ocean Friendly Restaurants: Kimberly Williams
communications@smc.surfrider.org

Policy Coordinator: George Domurat