We currently have leadership positions open. Please scroll down to see role descriptions.

If you’re interested in any of the open positions, or if you have any questions regarding membership or other volunteer opportunities, please contact Michelle Villanueva directly at volunteercoordinator@smc.surfrider.org.

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Chair: John Claussen
chair@smc.surfrider.org

Vice Chair: Kari Mueller
vicechair@smc.surfrider.org

Secretary: Taletha Derrington
secretary@smc.surfrider.org

Treasurer: Ashley Gray
treasurer@smc.surfrider.org

Volunteer Coordinator: Michelle Villanueva
volunteercoordinator@smc.surfrider.org

At-Large Member: Kimberly Williams

 

COMMITTEE LEADERS

Beach Cleanup Coordinator: Kari Mueller
beachcleanups@smc.surfrider.org

Blue Water Task Force: Edmundo Larenas
surfdoggie@gmail.com

Communications: Kimberly Williams
communications@smc.surfrider.org

Events Coordinator: Lerin Murphy
events@smc.surfrider.org

Fundraising Coordinator: Britt Bensen
bensenb1@yahoo.com

 

OPEN POSITIONS

Coastal Protection & Policy Coordinator (1) – This volunteer leadership position will identify, educate, and lead the team and the chapter’s members in the advancement of new developments, and support of ongoing initiatives such as coastal ecosystem conservation, restoration, and sustainability.

Coastal Education Coordinator (1) – This is a volunteer leadership position managing our coastal classrooms program.

Blue Water Task Force Coordinator (1) – This is a volunteer leadership position managing the Blue Water Task Force schedule, volunteer training, and results reporting.

Beach Cleanup Committee Leaders (multiple) – This is a volunteer position. This role will work with the Beach Cleanup Coordinator, Communications, and Volunteer Coordinator in identifying locations, planning, and leading a cleanup.